the Hangout

2019 Scholarship Recipients June 6, 2019

Every student’s situation is unique, but one thing is all too common: a financial gap that needs to be filled with parental contributions, money-saving efforts or more time at work. Forward is proud to help cover the financial gap facing today’s college bound students by presenting 9 local scholarships. Our mission of Moving Our Communities Forward starts with helping students further their education and bring their knowledge back into their hometowns.

On behalf of the Board of Directors and Employees at Forward, we are proud to announce the 2019 Scholarship Recipients:


Abbotsford Scholarship - Kyleon Viegut - WEB

Kyleon Viegut (Abbotsford High School); Lotzer Scholarship Presented by Gary Schraufnagel


Katerina Kolzow (Colby High School); Presented by Traci Geiger & Vicky Fischer


Kellen Heinzen (Columbus High School); Presented by Megan Rosandich


Wyatt Heier (Gilman High School); Presented by Cindy Janisewski & Mike Henke


Abigail Kirchner (Greenwood High School); Presented by Sarah Shaw


Dalton Matkovich (Owen-Withee High School): Presented by Kelly Booth


Courtney Frankewicz (Thorp High School): Presented by Samantha Hubbard

Not pictured: Mallory Rudolph (Medford High School)


Discover more about our Scholarship Program»


Blog Archive

Follow Us on FacebookIcon For: Facebook Widget